GENRE: Indie Psych-Rock
CITY: Montréal
LABEL: Independent

RELEASE: 04/30/16

RIYL:  Yo La Tengo, Besnard Lakes, Brian Jonestown Massacre.

Pang Attack is a Montreal-based trio consisting of Alex Hackett (guitar, voice), Yann Geoffroy (drums), and Dave Clark (keys, bass). They concoct a super dreamy sonic recipe that's equal parts shoegaze, ambient-drone, and psych-pop. Fuzzy northern soundscapes for introverted souls.
Debut EP "Dreamer’s Drug" was home-recorded in 2011 and followed by "Phantom Forest" (2012) and "Sleepy Fell Down" (2015). Their debut full-length was recently completed with Jace Lasek (The Besnard Lakes) and will be released in the summer of 2016.

"Slow Deceivers" is a compilation of selected tracks from the band's first 3 EPs, recorded between 2011-2015. The compilation will be released on vinyl and online in April.